Horton School of Music Faculty

 

Valerie Bullock, EdD 
Professor of Music and Chair of the Horton School of Music
Director of Choral Activities

Lightsey Music Building  105
Phone: 843-863-7965
Fax: 843-863-7042
Email: vbullock@csuniv.edu

Ricard Bordas, Diploma in Singing 
Assistant Professor of Music
Lightsey Music Building  106
Phone: 843-863-7579
Fax: 843-863-7042
Email: rbordas@csuniv.edu

Marshall Forrester, PhD 
Associate Professor of Music/Director of Bands/Director of Instrumental Studies
Whittington Hall 100
Phone: 843-863-7967
Fax: 843-863-7396
Email: mforrester@csuniv.edu
 
Michael Haldeman, DMA
Artist in Residence, Percussion
Whittington Hall 102
Phone: 843-863-7275
Fax: 843-863-7396
Email: mhaldeman@csuniv.edu
 
Nicholas V. Holland III, PhD 
Assistant Professor of Music/Associate Director of Bands/Director of Athletic Bands/Coordinator of Instrumental Studio
Whittington Hall 101-B
Phone: 843-863-7962
Fax: 843-863-7396
Email: nholland@csuniv.edu
 
Jill Terhaar Lewis , DMA
Associate Professor of Music/Vocal Area Coordinator
Lightsey Music Building 103
Phone: 843-863-7959
Fax: 843-863-7042
Email: jlewis@csuniv.edu
 
Jennifer Luiken, DMA
Professor of Music
Lightsey Music Building 107
Phone: 843-863-7958
Fax: 843-863-7042
Email: jluiken@csuniv.edu
 
Brad Parker, DMA
Associate Professor of Music/Piano Area Coordinator
Lightsey Music Building 206
Phone: 843-863-7968
Email: bparker@csuniv.edu 
 
Richard Pressley, PhD 
Assistant Professor of Music Theory
Whittington Hall 109A

Phone: 843-863-7964
Fax: 843-863-7042
Email: rpressley@csuniv.edu
 
Mark Sterbank, MM 

Associate Professor of Music/Director of Jazz Studies
Whittington Hall 110
Phone: 843-863-8068
Fax: 843-863-7042
Email: msterbank@csuniv.edu

Julie Stordahl, PhD
Assistant Professor of Music
Whittington Hall 106
Phone: 843-863-7969
Fax: 843-863-7396
Email: jstordahl@csuniv.edu

Matthew Swingle
Band Office Administrator
Whittington Hall 101-A
Phone: 843-863-7364
Fax: 843-863-7396
Email: jswingle@csuniv.edu

Jennifer Whipple, PhD 
Professor of Music/Director of Music Therapy

Whittington Hall 105
Phone: 843-863-7782
Fax: 843-863-7396
Email: jwhipple@csuniv.edu

Apply to CSU

CAMPUS EVENTS

Sunday Worship
Charleston Southern University and Summit Church invite you to our weekly worship service in the Lightsey Chapel Auditorium. Services are held at 11:00am. »
more