Charleston Southern University / Charleston Southern University Schools and Colleges

Schools and Colleges


School of Business

The School of Business is committed to preparing students to be responsible and successful business leaders who reflect the University's dedication to academic excellence and Christian principles. The mission of the School of Business is to honor God by preparing individuals for success in life through programs that integrate best business practices and timeless biblical principles. The School of Business programs are  accredited by the International Assembly for Collegiate Business Education //LEARN MORE

School of Christian Studies

The School of Christian Studies exists to equip students to think and live as Christian disciples in their unique calling. Learning to think and live as a Christian disciple includes saturating oneself in Scripture, reflecting deeply about personal existence and vocation, living in community with other believers in a local church setting, critically examining non-Christian worldviews, serving others in need, and proclaiming the gospel to all people // LEARN MORE

School of Education

The mission of the School of Education is to prepare professional educators who, guided by a strong sense of community and the integration of their faith, are academically strong, skilled and morally committed to educating in a wide range of culturally diverse learning environments. The School of Education is nationally accredited by the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education //LEARN MORE

Horton School of Music

The Horton School of Music prepares students for careers as professional musicians, educators and music therapists as well as serving as a center of musical art and culture for the Charleston region and beyond. The School of Music consists of four bachelor of arts programs. The Horton School of Music promotes musical excellence in a Christian environment. We offer a highly ranked Music Therapy program as well as a four-year degree in Music Education. We also provide numerous courses and performance opportunities for nonmusic majors, as well as opportunities for members of the community to learn about music as a part of human culture and experience //LEARN MORE

College of Nursing

The College of Nursing offers degree programs in health promotion, bachelor of science in nursinganonline RN-BSN degree program, Kinesiology, Athletic Training and an online master of science in nursing that focuses on preparing nurse educators.The nursing program is accredited by the National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission and is a member of the National League for Nursing and the American Association of Colleges of Nursing //LEARN MORE

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences provides a wide range of courses that comprise the majority of the university’s liberal arts core requirements. Moreover, the College offers numerous majors in a variety of disciplines which include Communication and Theatre, Criminal Justice, English, Graphic Design, History, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Christian and Sociology. Minors are offered in most of the aforementioned areas, as well as in Art, French, and Christian Leadership. A Master’s degree in Criminal Justice is also offered. With over 50 full-time faculty members, the College of Humanities and Social Sciences is the largest and most diverse college at Charleston Southern University.

College of Adult and Professional Studies

The College of Adult and Professional Studies offers an online Bachelor of Science in Organizational Management undergrduate degree program and a Master of Science in Organizational Management graduate degree program. In addition, online and blended degree programs are available in the following areas of study: technology, nursing (RN-BSN and Master of Science in Nursing) and business //LEARN MORE

College of Science and Mathematics

The College of Science and Mathematics offers degree programs Computer and Information Sciences, Biology, Mathematics and Physical Sciences. The department of Aerospace Sciences is the Air Force ROTC program and the Palmetto Battalion Army ROTC Detachment is also part of the College of Science and Mathematics.



Apply Now


Chapel: University Awards Day
Chapel: University Awards Day at 11:00 am in the Lightsey Chapel Auditorium »